The European Journalism Training Association (EJTA) was established in Brussels in 1990.  It groups about 60 journalism centers, schools and universities from 24 countries across Europe. They work together to improve journalism education in Europe, enabling members to collaborate on exchanges and teaching and research projects, and meet regularly to exchange ideas and information. ejta_1 Lomonosov Moscow State University Faculty of Journalism was founded in 1947 at the Department of Philology of the Moscow State University. In 1952, it was reorganized as an independent Faculty of Journalism. Today it is considered to be the leading institution for journalism and mass communication education in Moscow, Russia and CIS countries. New LogoThe Program and Organizing Committee is headed by the Dean of the Faculty of Journalism, MSU Professor Elena Vartanova (the Head of the Local Committee) and the President of EJTA Dr. Nico Drok.

 ЕЛ и Дрок